Applications Unit

The OIIT Applications Developers convert software requirements and needs into workable coding language and maintain and develop applications ("apps") to satisfy the needs of the District.

The Applications Unit is mostly responsible for:
  • BPS software applications analysis, design, and development 
  • Applications deployment and monitoring
  • Existing systems and apps maintenance, support, and upgrade 
  • Application Development Project Management
  • Database Administration 
  • Quality Assurance
  • New software programs and applications testing
  • Apps errors and issues identification and troubleshooting

Applications Unit Staff

 
Eric Hankwitz Applications Director ehankwitz@bostonpublicschools.org
Bryce Avery Application Developer bavery@bostonpublicschools.org
Ming Chan Application Developer mchan@bostonpublicschools.org
Charles Childress Manager, Records Management Services cchildress@bostonpublicschools.org
Kristine Dang Application Developer kdang@bostonpublicschools.org
Hagop (Jack) YessayanDirector of Records Managementjyessayan@bostonpublicschools.org
Bryan BockSIS Administratorbbock@bostonpublicschools.org
Stephen LyleSIS Program Manager
Tim ReedData Integration & Reporting Specialist treed@bostonpublicschools.org 
 

Data Support Unit Staff

 
Richard Yee Financial, Food Services and HR Systems ryee @ bostonpublicschools.org
Darrin Copeland Programmer dcopeland@bostonpublicschools.org
Arleen Thompson Data, Student Info - Academic Systems Manager athompson@bostonpublicschools.org
Eugene Pyatkovsky Application Developer epyatkovsky@bostonpublicschools.org
 

Project Management Unit Staff

 
Kristine Matthews Senior Project Manager kmatthews@bostonpublicschools.org
CLOSE