Support Team

All representatives from the Support Team are prepared to ensure rapid, effective resolution, or escalation for a wide variety of computer, software, network, and telephone related problems. To guarantee customer satisfaction, the Service Desk will continually monitor the status of open work orders until a satisfied resolution occurs. While a majority of the problems are resolved quickly, some may take several hours to several days to complete depending on workloads, complexity, and scope.

We strongly encourage all users to check out our "How-To" resources designed to empower all users with knowledge to resolve technical issues on their own. 

The OIIT Service Desk provides full phone support from 7:00am to 5:00pm Monday through Friday at 617-635-9200. When calling, be prepared to provide the following information:
  • Your name, phone number, school/department name, and location (building and room number).
  • Detailed information concerning the request or problem, including software version information. For troubleshooting purposes, we may ask for your IP address.
  • Description of the severity of the problem, ie, how many users are being affected.
  • Work Order number for status updates on previously entered issues and problems.

Help Desk Support Team

 
Patricia Sarango Ed Tech Operations Manager psarango@bostonpublicschools.org
John O'Neil School Coordinator joneill@bostonpublicschools.org
John Harris Service Representative jharris@bostonpublicschools.org
Chris Costigan Service Representative ccostigan@bostonpublicschools.org
Peter Nelson School Support Technician pnelson@bostonpublicschools.org
Brett Allard Apple Systems Administrator ballard@bostonpublicschools.org
Joseph DeMaio Apple Support Specialist jdemaio@bostonpublicschools.org
Bryan Bock SIS Administrator bbrock@bostonpublicschools.org
Roma Browne SIS Customer Support Representative rbrowne3@bostonpublicschools.org
 
help desk
CLOSE