Infrastructure Support

The Infrastructure Support unit is mainly responsible for:

  • The BPS IT Infrastructure operations
  • Network architecture, security and operations
  • BPS IT governance policies and procedures 
  • District technology decisions and architectures 
  • Systems administration
  • Data Center management (servers, networks) 
  • Risk Management Plan
  • Telephony architecture
  • Email, file and print services
  • BPS school network, hardware and software support 

Infrastructure Team 

Andy HorganInfrastructure Managerahorgan@bostonpublicschools.org
Joseph McLaughlinNetwork Administratorjmclaughlin6@bostonpublicschools.org
Eddy AvignonNetwork Administratoreavignon@bostonpublicschools.org
Giscar CenteioNetwork Administratorgcenteio@bostonpublicschools.org
Sean McMahonNetwork Security Managersmcmahon@bostonpublicschools.org
Joan VegaraNetwork Monitoringjvegara@bostonpublicschools.org
Geraldine ConleyNetwork Security Coordinatorgconley@bostonpublicschools.org
Tracey CruthirdTelecommunications Coordinatortcruthird@bostonpublicschools.org 

Field Repair & User Support Team 

 
Philip Warsheski Computer Repair Manager pwarsheski@bostonpublicschools.org
George Yessayan Computer Repair Technician gyessayan@bostonpublicschools.org
Humphrey Myers Computer Repair Technician hmyers@bostonpublicschools.org
Vu Nguyen Computer Repair Technician vnguyen@bostonpublicschools.org
Lenes Francois-Annevil Computer Repair Technician lfrancoisannevil@bostonpublicschools.org
Joseph Freeman Computer Repair Technician jfreeman2@bostonpublicschools.org
Edward Russell Computer Repair Technician erussell@bostonpublicschools.org
David Vazquez-Sabater Computer Repair Technician dvazquez@bostonpublicschools.org
David Exime Computer Repair Technician dexime@bostonpublicschools.org

Need More Help?

help desk
CLOSE